Connecticut Conference Committee

The goal of the Connecticut Conference Committee is to provide quality education at an affordable price.  CT Conference is the largest single event that the chapter sponsors.  Since 2016, the committee has offered three days of education, from single 3 hour classes to certification classes.

This committee is a group of volunteers who donate their time and skills to do everything from event planning, to on-line registration, education planning, event planning, marketing, financial planning, and securing sponsors and exhibitors.

Each year the committee has provided members a chance to view and test the latest and greatest products and treatments.  Our exhibit hall has over 20 spaces.  The exhibit hall is free to anyone who comes during conference weekend.

Our committee also plans social events for Friday and Saturday evening.   Our main event on Saturday evening is a cocktail reception with the announcement of the Massage Therapy Foundation silent auction winners.  We have had a variety of events on Friday, and starting in 2019 we will have a Volunteer Appreciation Reception.  Our SMT and CSMT teams will have their annual award presentations.

If you would like to be a member of this committee, you must be a graduate or professional member in good standing.  It is a chance to give back to your chapter and learn new skills.  New members are mentored by other committee members.  This team works throughout the year with periodic meetings for conference committee coordinators.  There are many duties with all amounts of time commitments to run this dynamic event yearly.  Please contact Sue Barrett, Connecticut Conference Chair at if you are interested in being a part of this committee.

2019 CT Conference Committee:

CT Conference Chair:               Sue Barrett
Education Coordinator:             Amy Waite
Exhibitor Coordinator:              Sue Barrett
Financial Coordinator:              Mindy Michaud
Marketing Coordinator:            Lara Rousseau
Registrar:                                Natalie Dark
Sponsor Coordinator:                Angelina Davenport and Becca Torns-Barker
Volunteer Coordinator:             Rocky Perez